Custom report for a beginner user

Hi,

I am new to mainwp and was interested in using Pro Reports. However, reading the documentation, I thought it lacked information for an intermediate user.

I also searched in here for solutions to what I want to accomplish:

• I need to create a custom report with business logo (ok this was easy) plus header image (what size to use of image pixel).

• On the help page just say to download the file (I did this) and use your favorite code editor to make customizations. Is there more info for someone who is not advanced and also dont have a favorite code editor?

*I didn’t see any where a place where it says, how can we change the language of the fields on the report. Is MainWP only for English speaking clients?

Thank you very much.

1 Like

@dannygrio1234 MainWP Pro was design with the mind set that the end user would already know certain details in order to create a custom template. However, I can totally see how this can be confusing for somebody just starting out “custom coding” & wants to move from MainWP Client Reports Extension which provides WYSIWYG editors to achieve the same goal. If you are only wanting to change those two things the latter extension might be a better choice.

Still - here is some info I have curated that may help you complete your task:

Edit Below <HTML> LINE only unless you understand what the PHP code does.

The Top Free Coded Editors in this field:
I would choose VSCode Or Notepad++

Header Image Size
As for the Header image size I would keep it at 600X600 which is what the original one is set to. If you open it up and inspect the file you will see it’s dimensions. This file is located within your SFTP server under wp_content/plugins/MainWP Pro Reports/images/ background.jpg

Language Translation