Database Updater says Extension not purchased

I’m probably overlooking something, but after spending the past hour or so checking documentation and other posts etc… I think I’ve possibly come across a bug.

When I log in to my MainWP and go to Extensions > Manage Extensions > Install Extensions > Administrative , I’m not able to select the Database Updater extension - it is greyed out and when I mouse-over the “i” info icon, it tells me “Extension not purchased. Click to find out more”.

Clicking that takes me to Database Updater - MainWP WordPress Management , where it states “Included with Pro”

The extension is also not present in my account/downloads section at My Account - MainWP WordPress Management

I’ve been a paying Pro subscriber since 2021, and currently running MainWP 4.4.0.1 on WordPress 6.1.1 and of course keep it very lean and everything always updated.

Any guesses as to what might be the issue? Am I missing a step?

Thanks very much for any guidance.

PS - Same issue with the Cache Control extension, but hadn’t noticed before because I don’t intend to use that yet.

I had the same thing, but it was resolved after doing a hard refresh of the Extensions page in my Dashboard and trying it again.

Well I think I’m in bigger trouble now.

My Main API key was validated and working fine (and still says valid) , but in an effort to troubleshoot I followed these steps documented from back when 4.2 came out with the change to the Extensions Licensing System - Activate Extension(s) API - MainWP Documentation

Not only did that not resolve the issue, but now I have a new one - my existing extension licenses keep reverting to “Extension API license is not activated. Click here to activate it.” status. And when I click that, for about 1 second it will say “License Activated” and gives the Green box / check for just a second, then reverts back to “Extension API license is not activated”.

I’m getting pretty stressed out now :frowning: