Best Hosting set up using Gridpane

Hi,
I am just getting into the world of Main wp, I have over 50 sites all in the gridpane ecocenter.

I was using WPMU DEV dashboard as my go to management of my websites,

After looking at main WP and dipping my toe in I can see how this system whould beat my old system hands down.

I have started to migrate all my sites and now as I have got up to over 35 sites installed the server is starting to really buckle under the pressure. when I go to the sites tab I see a spinning wheel for over 20 seconds and sometimes get a Page unresponsive message. Only half way to adding all the sites I need with more to come I need some guidence.

Somewhere I saw gridpane as a recommended provider so though i was in good company. I added the site to an open light speed instance on a voltar AMD High performance with 2cpu’s, 100 Gb storage. the server does have our own Live website on it as well as this is where build our dev sites before moving them live, but I thought this server whould be plenty large enough. it is only using 40% of disk space and 30% of memery so not working hard.

Open to suggestions on possible issues or recommendations, is OLS not good? is ngnix better, could anyone recommenced a better service for Mainwp(Linode, upcloud, or digital Ocean) should I move all other sites from this server?

Below are some server speck if helps

Thank You in Advance :slight_smile:

Hi @Ebundant-Online

Welcome to the MainWP Community.

Can you try increasing the WordPress Memory Limit to 128MB and cURL Timeout to at least 300 and see if that helps?

You can find more information on how to do so here: Resolving System Requirement Issues - MainWP Documentation

You may also try enabling “Optimize for shared hosting or big networks” option on the Dashboard > Settings > Advanced Settings page for faster loading of MainWP pages with large tables such as the Manage Sites page.