Premium MainWP extensions failing up to update correctly

I have been using MainWP for a few years now but i noticed that its getting difficult to update the extensions. They either don’t update and have to be done manually or they simply just stop working. It would be great if this could be addressed and testing done prior to releases.

Hey @Tecology

To have MainWP extensions automatically update, you have to activate them using the Extension API: Activate Extension(s) API - MainWP Documentation

After we updated the MainWP Dashboard to v5, we had to do a one-time API deactivation for all our users.
However, you should’ve gotten the popup message informing you about that and how to activate the API again.

As for the screenshot - this doesn’t appear to be related to MainWP extensions specifically, and we haven’t received any reports of this behavior.

Generally, the “Plugin file does not exist” error typically occurs due to the deletion or renaming of the plugin’s files, incomplete plugin updates or installations, issues with manual plugin uploads, or database discrepancies.

Please try to re-install those affected extensions.

Hi @bojan ,

Thanks for the quick response! The screenshot I provided was taken yesterday just after I updated to MainWP 5.0.3. The three plugins were completely deleted from the plugins directory which is unusual. I updated just after the announcement that 5.0.3 was released and I am assuming the extensions were not fully available, hence the errors and you can see form the screenshot that the boilerplate extension was unavailable.

There is nothing else on the app that could have caused this and I have checked the database which is fine, absolutely no issues. Its the same MainWP install that has been running for the last 2 years. It probably worth noting this is a single app, on its own VPS and has only ever had MainWP installed currently running PHP v8.1