When cloning a a site with plugins

When i clone a site do i need to reconfigure all the plugins? do the plugins configuration get cloned the way they are configured on the site we are cloning from?

Hey @rachel

When a WordPress site is cloned, or a staging version of it is created, plugins configurations also get cloned.

However, some cloning/staging tools may offer additional options on whether to clone certain directories or whether to clone certain database tables.